Reviews

What people are saying about Craig-y-Don




Anniversary weekend - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend away at this hotel,staff very friendly, very clean room basic but spot on, entertainment brilliant, gin lovely and hotel right in the middle of everything. Would definitely stop there again .

Reviewer:Caron B | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Craig -y- Don - Rating 5/5

The hotel is in a good location. The room was very comfortable. I had a lovely view of the sea.Breakfast was delicious and saw was the evening meal. This is available on request. The staff were friendly. The bus stop was very near and it was easy to visit the local attractions. The in house entertainment was good. I plan to return on my next visit to Blackpool.

Reviewer:william F | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Best hotel in Blackpool- Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel very helpful and friendly night cabaret very good been at this hotel 4 times now

Reviewer:Mr Neil s | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great weekend hotel is very good and spot less rooms are lovely we are back again end of August

Reviewer:Angela G | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Great location - Rating 4/5

Hotel was in a great position for all activities, even the tram stop was outside. Did not really see much of the entertainment but the young female singer was good and the magician brothers having a real rabbit was a highlight for my niece. Breakfast was good, limited selection but eggs to order were lovely. Only small issue was the heat in the hotel! Great for winter but with 20 degree temperatures outside the bedrooms were very stuffy. Overall a good hotel which I’m sure we will use again

Reviewer:Diane T | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Another fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from another 3 day stay. This hotel is just fab, great food and entertainment.

Reviewer:Julie D | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Very clean - Rating 5/5

I absolutely loved it. The en suite room was amazing so clean, beds were comfortable 2 single and a double in a joined room handy for me because i had my daughter and son. Nothing was tatty and needed doing just everything you could need. Breakfast was tasty and the staff were friendly and helpful. In the nice weather you could sit outside the hotel or go in for the entertainment. They have a games room and pool table. I'll definitely be going back.

Reviewer:Julie Ann T | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


craig-y-don stay - Rating 5/5

our stay was event free in a lovely hotel, the breakfast was superb and the evening meals were varied and delicious. the room was clean and tidy as was the whole hotel centrally located with easy going pleasant staff

Reviewer:Fraser A | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

This is our 3rd year at this hotel and will be definitely returning next year!!! Fantastic hotel, rooms are fantastic and staff are really friendly too, nice to see the same faces year after year. Definitely the best Gotel in Blackpool.

Reviewer:Taryn S | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Family- Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel and will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:David T | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Last minute night away - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at many hotels in blackpool over the years I have a good comparison with other hotels in the area.On arrival we were greeted by a member of staff at reception who was extremely helpful and friendly and in no time at all we were in our room. The room was wonderfully clean with a gorgeous sea view with our own toilet and shower. Breakfast was a buffet style with plenty to choose from. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All in all a wonderful hotel and wonderful people. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks again and hopefully see you again soon

Reviewer:Wain S | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

This was our first visit to this hotel and we will definitely be back. We unexpectedly had a sea view room which was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent and always hot and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Good entertainment too which was a bonus as it was too cold and wet to go out at night. Great hotel.

Reviewer:Jane K | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Mrrs M Daly- Rating 4/5

Just stayed here for 3 days very clean &also very warm the breakfast was so fresh well cooked we enjoyed our stay &will be going back Thanks to all staff

Reviewer:Marie D | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Loved it ❤️ - Rating 5/5

Booked a weekend break for my wife and daughter has we all has a family stayedthere 28 years ago. We enjoyed it then and my wife and daughter really loved it now. Booked again for October can't wait 😀

Reviewer:Malcolm G | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Good times- Rating 5/5

Once again we had a wonderful stay at craig.y.don, the food, entertainment, and staff,were as always tremendous, we wouldn't and couldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you.

Reviewer:mr patrick b | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Great weekend again - Rating 5/5

2nd time stayed here good hotel clean, ideal location,good breakfast fab for families.

Reviewer:FAY G | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay again, lovely rooms, excellent food and entertainment

Reviewer:Mrs Sandra R | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Brilliant Hotel👍👍👍 - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Craig-y-Don from the 31st May-2nd JuneI have nothing but praise for this hotel, I’ve stayed in many hotels in Blackpool and believe me this is one of the best! The rooms are spotless clean in fact the whole hotel is, great breakfast and great entertainment in the evening there’s something for everyone. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else now 👍

Reviewer:Neil R | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Fabulous hotel/staff - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, staff are helpful/ friendly, rooms spotless, breakfast lovely, entertainment great

Reviewer:Sharon G | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for three nights. Party of 5 of us. Rooms comfy. Breakfast superb. Great selection to start your day. Entertainment very good. Even win the bingo a couple of times. Nice lounge. Great location on the front. Very good value for money. This was our second visit. Would not stay anywhere else. Will be back for future visits without a doubt. Staff lovely too. Very friendly hotel.

Reviewer:Jacqueline S | Fri 31st May 2019 | 2 months ago


Another Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

This is the best place to stay in Blackpool. The staff are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. We love it. Had a beautiful bright sea view room, clean and spacious.Entertainment every night. Don't stay anywhere else.

Reviewer:Arlaine R | Wed 29th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastuc Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed here last few years as great location great family rooms . Love self service breakfast especially wben you have kidsHope to be back for illuminations .

Reviewer:Karyn V | Wed 29th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Hotelfirst class ... staff excellent...Food delicious...outstandingcleanliness...Looking forward to going back in September...entertainmentgreat ... bingo superb.. Simply the Best hotel....

Reviewer:Andrew M | Tue 21st May 2019 | 3 months ago


Great stay as usual- Rating 5/5

Had a great stay..Rooms spotless..staff fantastic and a fab buffet breakfast.Booked again for September.

Reviewer:David C | Tue 21st May 2019 | 3 months ago


Weekender - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay everything was great rooms clclean breakfast good and entertainment brilliant staff great too.Our 1st visit but will be back .

Reviewer:Rita B | Tue 21st May 2019 | 3 months ago


Blackpool- Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable weekend hotel brilliant staff very helpful rooms all clean breakfast hot and plenty of choice will definitely be going back later in the year thanks again Colin and Linda xxx

Reviewer:Colin B | Tue 21st May 2019 | 3 months ago


Family break - Rating 5/5

Staff are so friendly the hotel is spotless the is also lovely, hotel is situated in the centre of the from and the view is beautiful, I will definitely stay here when I come back to Blackpool, 100 percent recommend this hotel 💓💓

Reviewer:Alison E | Mon 20th May 2019 | 3 months ago


The golf widows weekend away. - Rating 5/5

For the 4th year running we had a great time at this hotel. Staff always friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Food excellent. Entertainment good. We always have a good night. Look forward to next year.

Reviewer:Susan H | Tue 7th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Warm welcoming hotel.Staff friendly and very approachable. Breakfast is hot and plentiful.Room are well maintained clean and comfortable

Reviewer:Lynne D | Mon 6th May 2019 | 3 months ago


A mini break in May - Rating 5/5

Had a great mini break, everyone was polite and helpful, lovely rooms very clean

Reviewer:Teresa S | Sun 5th May 2019 | 3 months ago


I- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming .Lovely family room and clean

Reviewer:Margaret G | Fri 26th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely and comfortable, excellent location, lovely breakfast and very friendly staff!highly recommend

Reviewer:tracey p | Fri 26th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great Hotel, great staff, great food, great entertainment and lovely rooms. Honestly can't fault this place. The kids loved it and we did too. Don't miss out on this place it's top notch. Wait until you try the breakfast. Thanks guys.

Reviewer:gary m | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Great time had by all! - Rating 5/5

Booked a last minute break for husband, young son and myself. We had an amazing time. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great, very central. Also the tram and bus stop outside the hotel. Food was great and always hot. Entertainment caters for everyone. Kids entertainment was great, my son loved it especially as it was separate from the adults. Games room was good but wasn't on. Rooms have been recently refurbished and beds comfortable. The only issue is the bedroom lock was temperamental. Even had to help a couple of the elderly to try and lock their doors. Parking is free behind the hotel but its street parking. No car park. Need to arrive early for a space. Id definitely recommend and be back.

Reviewer:Lorraine S | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Grand national weekend - Rating 4/5

Hotel staff were excellent hotel was spotless rooms were clean and tidy meals were superb

Reviewer:Scott H | Thu 18th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


You should stay too - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, warm and friendly staff who cannot do enough to make your stay a good experience.We have stayed here on many occasions and we have never been disappointed.The food is lovely, the beds are a dream and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Blackpool - book and see what we mean 🤗

Reviewer:Julie K | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

Booked as a couple but given a family room and what a room it was - massive!Bathroom and bedroom were both immaculate and very peaceful at the back of the building.First class breakfast which kept you going till dinner time.Bingo and entertainment every night and also kids entertainment room which, although we were on our own this time, we have stayed here before with grandchildren and they loved it. Very nice, friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Carol M | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Weekend at hotel- Rating 5/5

As always a pleasant stay at the craig-y-don.Staff are always helpful and pleasant. Entertainment was brilliant this weekend.

Reviewer:Kelly t | Tue 9th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Welcoming, helpful, very clean. Goid value for money in a good location.

Reviewer:MARJORIE B | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Great- Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy good location buffet breakfast breakfast good all round would go again .

Reviewer:FRANCIS M | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely Hotel. - Rating 5/5

The hotel is really nice, the rooms are exceptionally clean and warm. The food is really nice and the overall experience was really positive. The hotel entertainment was good and the bar prices are reasonable. The owner and other staff are all approachable and easy to get along with. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Reviewer:Mark P | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room,comfy beds. The staff nice and friendly. Only one thing, breakfast very tasty but was cold.

Reviewer:Jackie G | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


enjoyable weekend - Rating 5/5

nice hotel. good food and clean room.good entertainment.would happily return

Reviewer:mike f | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent hotel- Rating 5/5

An excellent hotel on the promenade in central location. Friendly helpful staff and we had a great weekend there. Will definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Phil S | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff and great food.Good entertainment at the evening and games room for kids....Would have liked a slightly later room check out but fantastic stay and really enjoyed it. ..

Reviewer:Lee h | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Half term break- Rating 4/5

Excellent value good family hotel very clean

Reviewer:Lnda H | Sat 3rd Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Great location!- Rating 4/5

The hotel is situated between the tower and the pleasure Beach - perfect for walking to both. Excellent breakfast and spacious, comfortable family rooms. Only complaint would be the creaky floors - disturbed us during the night from the room next door.

Reviewer:Ian B | Wed 31st Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


October treat - Rating 4/5

A very enjoyable weekend spent at this hotel with good food and comfortable rooms

Reviewer:John U | Tue 30th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Amazing place - Rating 5/5

This is now our second visit here this time family members came with us. We all had a great time. The staff are extremley friendly and will go out their way to please the food is amazing value for the money 3 course dinner for £10 brilliant. Location to all attractions within 5 min walk. We had 2 sea facing rooms what a wonderful view of the lights and the sea.

Reviewer:Mark C | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

Right on the front with beautiful views.Warm welcome, rooms very clean and modern. Entertainment excellent. Within easy walking distance of any amenities or pop across the road and catch the tram. Fresh cookedbreakfast in a lovely dining area.Would definitely stay here every time we visit Blackpool no question!

Reviewer:Tracy H | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Craig y Don- Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel, breakfast was amazing, rooms were clean, friendly staff, would highly recommend. Have booked for next year

Reviewer:Harold A | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Hoilday with my sister - Rating 5/5

Me and my sister stayed at the hotel on the 17 th sep till 20th sept just a short break loved it breakfast Ederle time and r room was over looking the see room it self could not fine any thing wrong it was very clean and hada double bed and single was not exspecting that love it very much will stay again . Val Collins

Reviewer:Valerie C | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


A great hotel - Rating 4/5

The hotel was very nice and clean. The food was nice and warm. The entertainment was very good and the rooms r not the best but they were comfortable. The price for the room was ok but I have had better roomsa better price bitaasbithad a lovely stay at the hotel will stay there again.

Reviewer:Adan n | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


FANTASTIC - Rating 5/5

Everything you would expect from a 1st class hotel,,,Highly recommended..See you next year.....

Reviewer:DEREK R | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Central blackpool with everything that appeals about blackpool on your doorstep, pleasant polite helpful staff, compact but adequate rooms, clean and maintained well, great breakfast, excellent evening entertainment, I will definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Mark W | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Craug y don - Rating 3/5

Hotel was spotless, had front room so was worried abt noise from road but it was minimal and never effected our sleep. All staff were plesant and breakfast buffet was gd. Would defo go back

Reviewer:Tracey g | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 12 months ago


Great service - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a great weekend. Neil and the staff were excellent. Room was spotless it was a sea view and was well worth the extra £10 per night. Entertainment was first class. And drink was reasonably priced. Only downside was the cleanliness of the glasses. There was a problem with the glass washer and we were served our drinks in Really dirty glasses. Other customers were all commenting on the state of the glasses one lady had brought her plastic tumbler from her room!!! . This was not resolved the next evening so the problem was still there. Neil actually went into the dishwasher area and got me 2 clean glasses. So hopefully that problem has been resolved . The hotel has an extremely strict time policy in the dining room. We saw one couple refused service at 6:40. We do understand the need for this but would advise people who have booked evening meals to adhere to the times. But glasses apart I would recommend this hotel

Reviewer:Margaret s | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 12 months ago


Great experienced- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time at theCraig-y-don.The room was clean and comfortable and the food was very very good the breakfast was brilliant as was the evening meal. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.The staff were very helpful,friendly and cheerful. The evening entertainment was very good.

Reviewer:Robert M | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic time as wee come all the time will be back in NOVEMBER.

Reviewer:Janice R | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleaseant stay...vdry clean..right beside d beach were we went swimming both days..food lovely and staff very friendly too..laura and barstaff..will go back again and stay for d darts nxt july and hopefully illuminations in oct

Reviewer:ian d | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Shirleymair- Rating 5/5

Just back from a fantastic weekend. We got a very warm welcome on arrival. Staff are all very cheery and make you feel comfortable. Our rooms were spotless modern and had lovely white bed linen.We were in the hotel on the Friday for the bingo and entertainment which was both well organised and the singer was amazing. There was a kids entertainer on in the games room for and children who didn’t want to sit with their parents.The bed was really comfortable and the self service breakfast was great. Over all I had a brilliant stay and would definitely return.Well done the Craig y don 😁

Reviewer:Shirley M | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel. We go every year.

Reviewer:Janice R | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous!!!! - Rating 5/5

We loved every minute of our break away at the Craig-y-Don hotel. The kids especially loved the separate bedroom, they had their own space which was a welcome treat. Food was very tasty and value for money with a fully cooked buffet breakfast which we prefer so we can choose what we want. The hotel is very clean with lovely fluffy white towels and fresh bedding. The entertainment we enjoyed and the kids loved the magician, George. We cannot wait to come back and we will not be staying anywhere else. Thank you to the lovely staff.

Reviewer:Jean C | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Craig-y-Don - Rating 5/5

First class hotel, friendly and accommodating!

Reviewer:frank s | Fri 11th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Overall good value for money - Rating 4/5

Great location.Very clean.Great buffet breakfast.Pleasant staff.Wi fi a bit hit and miss. No parking though we managed to find free onroad parking in next road.Overall great value for money and would stay again.

Reviewer:John B | Thu 10th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Blackpool visit- Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay at Craig y Don would definitely go again . The staff were very friendly the food good and the entertainment was brilliant the prices reasonable what more could you ask for. Thank you to you all .

Reviewer:Maureen B | Thu 10th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Hotel stay - Rating 4/5

It was spotlessy clean staff very freindly food very good and hotel well orginized bar staff are also very good entertainment also very good i am going back for turkey and tinsel in november so much looking forward to going back i had a see view room and it was grt so when going back i have booked a sea view room again . I only had one fault my shower was very poor no pressure i would have been better to use the bath but any way it didnt stop me getting washed .

Reviewer:carol m | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 1 year ago


3 night stay - Rating 4/5

Had a nice time , I went to the Daniel O donnell concert wednesday night.The room was nice we had a Groundfloor just used the lift to the basement as i had,a foot operation.

Reviewer:Carol C | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


top class - Rating 4/5

Had a really good time unlucky at bingo, entertainment top class staff top class food top class we will be back soon but would want a front room with a view of the sea, well done and thank you for a lovely time.

Reviewer:Pat C | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


April 2018 - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff and good food. Very good position but there is no private car parking.

Reviewer:lynn B | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent service- Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Craig y Don for 2 nights . From start to finish the break was fantastic. Check in wasfast and the room was beautifully maintainedThe staff at the bar was all happy smiley facesand the entertainment was great. Breakfast was served to a high standard in fact its 10/10 the staff was also pleasant. What a great weekend and the sun waswas shining as well

Reviewer:Lynne D | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Best hotel in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Love this hotel, wouldn't stay anywhere else. We've stayed here countless times over the years and always meets our expectations. The staff are all so welcoming and friendly and everything is spotless.

Reviewer:Michael M | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


would stay again - Rating 4/5

excellent hotel, a bit dubious about going with the hotel having only a 2 star rating but the rating is clearly meaningless,highly recommended

Reviewer:michael s | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant as ever..... - Rating 5/5

We have been coming to the Craig y Don for 14 years. We love the place. Lovely staff and comfortable rooms topped off with a great breakfast. Hoping to visit again soon.

Reviewer:Leanne W | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend Break 2018 - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated on the promenade with tram and bus stops right outside.Friendly staff,clean and spacious double room, generous buffet breakfast,would definitely recommend and revisit.

Reviewer:ANNE M | Sun 11th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant hotel- Rating 5/5

Very clean and friendly hotel beds comfy breakfast great definitely recommend value for money will be back cheers

Reviewer:Tom C | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Mr and Mrs Searle - Rating 5/5

Fabulous hotel,great friendly saff,food was lovely, room was lovely,enterainment was outsanding , thank you to the owners and all the staff for making our weekend so nice , its the best hotel we have stopped in, we are looking to book again soon.

Reviewer:Andrew S | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Blackpool Pigeon Weekend - Rating 5/5

First time stay for me and my dad - Great place, lovely food nice spotlessly clean and warm rooms.Will definitely be booking for next year.

Reviewer:Simeon T | Tue 23rd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


10/10 - Rating 1/5

I've been taking my grandma here for the past two years we've been 6/7 times now and we wouldn't stay anywhere else, lovely clean hotel, rooms are fab, amazing food, the friendliest of staff and great entertainment at afternoons and night :) would highly recommend! X

Reviewer:Amelia M | Sun 26th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Best hotel in Blackpool- Rating 5/5

I've been taking my grandma here for the past two years we've been 6/7 times now and we wouldn't stay anywhere else, lovely clean hotel, rooms are fab, amazing food, the friendliest of staff and great entertainment at afternoons and night :) would highly recommend! X

Reviewer:Amelia M | Sun 26th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


turkey & tinsel - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Nice room. Food lovely.

Reviewer:Janice R | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly and clean- Rating 4/5

Everything was as expected hope to return again next year

Reviewer:Lyndsey H | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

All excellent clean lovely food lovely staff

Reviewer:Craig C | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

"May Bank holiday"yesterdayReviewed by tonyulamenI came on a 3 nights holiday with my family. It was very nice and a friendly atmosphere. We really enjoyed all our stay, the room was nice and clean . The breakfast was a traditional English style breakfast. The evening dinner was paid for, as we only had bed and breakfast package. The staffs were exceptional and friendly all the time and willing to support your needs. Will I come back again? Oh yes!! I will , its the kind of environmental were you would like to relax and wind down with your family and enjoy the nights with music , dance and kids activities in kids room. From the lounge we had a spectacular view of the beach and the black pool tower on our right. So many entertainments and functions at a walking distance from the hotel. What a bargain from a 2 stars hotel with a 5 star staffs. I will be looking forward to book for a 5 nights very soon.

Reviewer:| Tue 30th May 2017 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Thu 25th May 2017 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

“Family Night”Reviewed 3 weeks agovia mobileI booked seven rooms at the Craig-y-don hotel for an overnight bank holiday Sunday night. It was a family night so ages ranged from 77 to 18. From the time of booking the hotel could not have been more helpful with any special requests we made.The rooms were clean and tidy all varying in different sizes with some beautiful views over the promenade and sea. The evening meal was of great quality and price and the fully cooked breakfast was very tasty indeed!We enjoyed the bingo and the cabaret act was excellent, with all of our party enjoying the dancing.All of the staff were very friendly, the hotel is in an excellent location and the next time we come to Blackpool we won't hesitate to stay here again.Stayed May 2017, travelled with family

Reviewer:| Thu 25th May 2017 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Holiday ”Reviewed 1 week agovia mobileExcellent hotel, very clean,food was good. Staff friendly highly recommend this place, we had a brill time great entertainment. Going back this year for a week. Good clean rooms always spotless and slept very well

Reviewer:| Thu 25th May 2017 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Best hotel”Reviewed 1 week agoThor Craig-Y-don was the very best hotel the staff was fantastic,beautiful rooms, big tv on the wall, meals were wonderful thanks to the chef,we will be going there from now on, best hotel we have went too.

Reviewer:| Thu 25th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian